Special Offers
Find a Dealers
Watch our videos
Download brochures
Back to Top

Freephone: 0800 026 7777

We are closed today

Please call before travelling Buy Collect and Service
Please call before travelling

Testimonials

Customer Reviews

We don't need to make these up – our customers tell us straight how they feel about our service. These are just some of the comments made on our Customer Purchase and Service Questionnaires that we receive back and feedback via the website.

Displaying 25 of 58 Items
  • From the first day when we visited Marquis to look at buying a campervan until now, two years later, I am continually impressed with the service I receive at Marquis. From the moment one walks in the door, there's a friendly welcome and service to match. Staff are always willing to discuss issues, I am never patronised or talked down to and there has been more than one occasion when staff have gone "above and beyond" to solve issues. I am pleased i chose Marquis!
    Mr Phillips, Marquis Hampshire, March 2020
  • We noticed after collection that there was an issue with the door fascia, but this was brought to the attention of staff and is being addressed. The promptness of their response has been impressive. The commitment of all the staff at the Durham office to ensure that a deal which had hit a problem was successfully completed was outstanding. The level of support from both the sales and service teams that we have experienced over the last six weeks has been exemplary.
    Mr & Mrs Bunch, Marquis Durham, March 2020
  • Our whole experience from start to finis was exceptional. initially, we contacted Graham, our salesman at Poole, having seen the caravan we were interested in on-line, located at Guildford. Graham kindly sent us a video-link so that we could view the caravan in more detail. This information allowed us to make the decision to travel to Guildford to view the caravan. On doing so, we decided to purchase the van. Graham co-ordinated the whole process. We were very impressed by the quality and care of his service. He kept us up to date regularly, always phoning us when he said he would. His colleagues with whom we came into contact - Luke at Guildford, and Andrew at Poole, also offered exceptional service, professionalism and courtesy. The whole Marquis experience was actually a pleasure! Our special thanks go to Graham, who really did a splendid job, and his colleagues Andrew and Luke. Teamwork, professionalism and co-ordination were exceptional.
    Mr Kidman, Marquis Dorset, March 2020
  • Excellent explanation on every process through the sale to picking up the caravan. Keeping all caravans by make together helps with finding what caravan you like and can afford. Excellent displays and cleanliness of all caravans. All staff outstanding. Friendly, helpful. All fixed what was notices while looking around the caravan. Everything done in a quick turnaround. Nothing needs to change. Service was exceptional. Phones call throughout the whole process on where we were, what was required/needed. Staff brilliant, kind and polite. Couldn't ask for anything more. Thank you.
    Mr & Mrs Gauden, Marquis Durham, March 2020
  • Marquis Preston have been very friendly and courteous. There were a number of issues with the van on first inspection, with faulty or damaged parts - but these were resolved before collection without quibble. Scott has been exceptionally good to deal with, as has Dave upon completing paperwork and Mike in giving us a thorough comprehensive handover - where no question was too small. As we are new to motorhoming, his time and patience was very much appreciated.
    Mr Palfreman, Marquis Lancashire, February 2020
  • Was a very nice experience, the staff all make you feel very welcome. I know it seems unusual to just tick outstanding but it's true and I wouldn't be fair to say anything else.
    Mr & Mrs Fielding, Marquis Lancashire, February 2020
  • Since purchasing our motorhome they have been exceptional, always happy to help with queries as we were new to owning our motorhome. Richard at Lee Mill was amazing and Laura on service reception was fantastic, nothing is too much trouble. All work carried out has been great under your amazing 3-year warranty, will definitely recommend Marquis, you are fantastic.
    Mrs Eddy, Marquis Devon, January 2020
  • Nathan was an excellent salesman and very apologetic for the delay at handover. Mike conducted an excellent handover. Both are a credit to your team.
    Mr Spencer, Marquis Lancashire, January 2020
  • Even though the motorhome we were interested in was at another branch, it was brought to the nearest branch. We were kept fully informed throughout. Everything was fully explained to us and every query made, however trivial, was answered. Even though this was our first time buying a motorhome the sales team and especially Mark were more than helpful.
    Mr Bragg, Marquis Durham, January 2020
  • Excellent service - very impressed - will definitely recommend.
    Mr Wade, Marquis Lancashire, January 2020
  • Dave was extremely helpful and efficient before and during our sale and purchase of our first motorhome. Mike was absolutely fantastic at our handover - his knowledge of the build and workings was second to none. thank you both.
    Mr Thorpe, Marquis Lancashire, December 2019
  • Sales staff excellent along with service staff.
    Mr Beecroft, Marquis Hampshire, December 2019
  • Excellent service provided by Kevin at Dinnington. We are so pleased with our new purchase and will definitely recommend Marquis to anyone starting out as new motorhome owners.
    Mr Clegg, Marquis South Yorkshire, December 2019
  • Staff always very helpful. Would recommend to prospective buyers. My wife and I have always found the staff very helpful. We have been told if any problems just give a ring for help if needed.
    Mr & Mrs Mellor, Marquis Lancashire, December 2019
  • Salesperson Nick kept in contact over 12 months in a very polite and non-hassling way which made me comfortable with using Marquis. Marquis avoid pressure sales techniques which is very welcome for such a major life purchase.
    Mr Butterworth, Marquis Durham, December 2019
  • Buying our caravan was an enjoyable experience. Thank you.
    Mr & Mrs Darker-Larkings, Marquis Dorset, December 2019
  • I found the whole experience of buying through Marquis one of the best experiences of making an expensive purchase that I have ever had - special thanks to Richard, Ed, Darren and, in fact, all of the staff.
    Mr Budd, Marquis Hampshire, December 2019
  • Marquis (Preston) is a highly efficient unit and all colleagues are knowledgeable, confident and very personable and professional. Explanations from negotiation to handover was clear and at no time did we feel pressurised. My wide and I recommend you without reservation.
    Mr & Mrs Driver, Marquis Lancashire, December 2019
  • Could you please pass on my thanks to everyone involved with my recent visit. I was not expecting for a few jobs on my list to be completed whilst I waited. There is a new feeling at the dealership, a warm welcome and customer service, so thank you for making these changes happen.
    Mr Morgan, Marquis Northamptonshire. November 2019
  • I wish to thank you for the professional manner in which Marquis Leisure have dealt with the damp repair to our motor home, it is much appreciated both by my wife and myself. Please give our thanks to all those involved with this repair.
    Mr & Mrs Ward, Marquis Durham, November 2019
  • Very friendly, helpful and informative. Very good all round service from Marquis which made the motorhome purchase an enjoyable process. Kept very well informed about delivery progress and dates.
    Mr Woods, Marquis Surrey, November 2019
  • Polite, professional but friendly staff.
    Mr Payne, Marquis Dorset, November 2019
  • All staff were extremely helpful, courteous and explained how the caravan and accessories operate. I would like to thank Wayne for demonstrating how to use appliances. Charlie and Sam for all their knowledge during the purchase and handover. Many thanks.
    Mr & Mrs Sutton, Marquis Surrey, November 2019
  • Excellent service, 2nd motorhome from Marquis Preston. Well presented, good variety of motorhomes on display. Just traded our 413 for 463 Benimar, no problems would recommend Marquis.
    Mr & Mrs Quayle, Marquis Lancashire, November 2019
  • The service was great. Graham the salesman was exceptional - Nigel the Handover Technician also.
    Mr Toms, Marquis Surrey, November 2019
Website feedback - Have your say